Wounds Australia Online Webinar: Arteries to venous disease - 02 July 2020


The speciality of Vascular Surgery frequently plays a role in the management of complex wound aetiologies. Complications of the vascular system resulting in either poor perfusion or chronic oedema disorders rank high in underlying aetiologies related to poor wound healing.

Over the past twenty years we have witnessed incredible development of vascular surgery technology, with greater options now available that ever before for the treatment of:

-  Chronic venous insufficiency 
-  Peripheral arterial disease
-  Diabetic neuropathic ischemia and associated foot disorders

This presentation will provide a brief overview of more recent developments in vascular surgery, with a focus on interventional relationships aimed at improving wound healing.

The presentation will be concluded with example complex wound cases illustrating the impact of these technological advancements.

Speaker:
Frank Guerriero- Nurse Practitioner for the Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, Department at Fliders Medical Centre SA

Cost:
Online Webinar (for members only) - $19
The online streaming will be held from 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)

Certificate:
All registrants will be provided a CPD Certificate after the completion of the Webinar.

Please note the timings for each state below:
Australian Capital Territory: 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)
New South Wales: 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)
Victoria: 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)
Tasmania: 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)
Queensland: 6:00pm - 7:00pm (AEST)
South Australia: 5:30pm - 6:30pm (ACST)
Western Australia: 4:00pm - 5:00pm (AWST)
Northern Territory: 5:30pm - 6:30pm (ACST)






No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found